Rainy day harvest: first peppers of the season!

8 Sep
rainy day harvest

A spot of red on a gloomy day: my first picking of Jimmy Nardello peppers!

Rain, rain, rain. The nice thing about rain is I don’t have to worry about my container garden’s pots drying out. The not nice thing is my poor cherry tomatoes are splitting like crazy! I managed to find one lone yellow pear under leafy shelter with its skin intact. Right after I took this photo I ate it. To the victor the spoils! Sorry, Mr. Beard, none for you. In other news: peppers finally turned red! I’ve been staring at green Jimmy Nardellos for ages and ages, and just when I was giving up all hope: BOOM, red.

They match my rainboots.

Leave a Reply

